thesweetlifeofaddy

Adventures of a new babe

Sitting, Teeth and Diamonds February 10, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — rachnich @ 3:47 pm

OK so I have been slack on this mainly because I wanted to add pictures and video, but due to uploading problems with my phone, and fear my computer might crash if I load all the pic of Addy onto it,  I have decided to update sans photo!

We decided a couple weeks ago that it was time for Josh and  I to go on a date! So we went to the movies (we had great coupons from empire that were also about to expire). The only movie that was playing not too early and not too late was One for the Money,  I enjoyed it! Josh however did not.

We left Addyson with her Grandpa N, and Aunt Kate, who brought  Ads cousin Lyric over for a play date! I was so nervous she was going to be a crankster, which she had been a lot that week. But sure enough when we went to pick her up she had been all laughs and smiles for them!  I had a sneaking suspicion that my girl had maybe cut her tooth, and sure enough tooth TWO was in! they are growing in even more now, little baby teeth are, I think, the cutest things!

When people tell you to enjoy every moment because babies grow so fast, LISTEN to them! I can’t believe how big Addy is getting and she is not even 6 months. We have been working on her sitting skills for a while now, and she can finally do it! She looks so cute to me when she sits and plays!

Before we even had Addyson, Josh and I talked about whether or not we would pierce our babies ears. At the time I was all for it, and Josh was I think even more excited to do it than I was.  She received her very FIRST earrings 2 days after she was born! So the hype was there for her to get them done. But after she was born I feel so in love with her perfectness, and feared getting those soft perfect lobes pierced. Anyways,  I finally decided that soon she would be playing and grabbing at her ears, so if we were going to get them done as a babe, now would be the time! I bit the bullet, we went and got them done last friday with Grandma N! My baby girl did so well! She hated having Josh hold her head still, but after her ears were done she only cried for maybe 5mins!  And I must say she does look pretty cute! (she looked pretty cute without them too).

hope this was worth the wait..hahahaha. I will attempt to get more pictures on here asap.

 

Leave a comment